Is Alkaline as big as Popcaan on the international scene? Since breaking onto the scene, Alkaline has had a big rivalry with former Gaza prefect Popcaan, and this year that beef reached an all-time high with diss tracks coming from both sides. “I wouldn’t say that,” Lee Milla responded. “As you can see from the year start he has been doing a lot of international collabs so obviously a international him thing deh,” Lee Milla said. Speaking with Anthony Miller on ER last week, Milla was asked what direction is the artist currently taking his career. Dancehall producer Lee Milla thinks so. Both artists are arguably among the top five deejays in dancehall currently, so the argument is who is bigger internationally. Poppy has been linked with Drake and has collaborated with international acts like Young Thug and UK rapper Giggs. Alkaline recently collaborated with French Montana on his new album “Jungle Rules.” Lee Milla, who has produced songs for Vybz Kartel, is now producing songs for Alkaline, Mavado and Jahmiel. The beat maker thinks that the Vendetta boss is definitely as big as Popcaan globally. This debate is going on right now and while fans of both sides think that their artist has the edges. Anthony Miller then suggested that Alkaline is not doing it internationally on the same level as Popcaan while saying that Popcaan has the edge.

French Montana did a remake of the sort of Alkaline‘s smash hit single “Formula” featured on the rapper’s new album Jungle Rules.

Dancehall fans are already weighing in on whether or not this new French Montana version is better than the original version. It’s clear that the Bad Boy rapper was feeling some dancehall vibe and was feeling this track. “My homie Chinx got murdered, murdered / Nobody seen, nobody heard / They left us on the corner with the killers here / Now, Nino in the Carter with the Cartier / My homie Max bought a hundred years / His mama body dry, can’t cry no tears,” Montana raps over the dancehall beat.

Aside from Alkaline, other artists likes Chinx, The Weeknd, Max B, Pharrell, Marc E. Bassy, Young Thug, T.I., Future, Swae Lee makes up the guest list for the 18 track album which was released midnight last night.